Provinces of Nepal & List of 7 Provinces and Capitals of Nepal

List of 7 Provinces of Nepal and their Capitals

Nepal is a landlocked country in South Asia. Nepal located mainly in the Himalayas but also includes parts of the Indo-Gangetic Plain. Nepal is officially known as the Federal Democratic Republic of Nepal

7 Provinces or 7 State of Nepal and the capital of Nepal 

Provinces of Nepal
Province No. 1
Province No. 2
Janakpur (Temporary)
Province No. 3
Hetauda (Temporary)
Province No. 5
Butwal (Temporary)

7 Provinces Map of Nepal.

Provinces of Nepal
Provinces and Capitals of Nepal

Kathmandu is the CapitalNepalese rupee is the Currency of Nepal. Provinces of Nepal ( Nepalka Pradeshaharu) was formed on 20 September 2015. Comprising a total area of 147,181 square kilometers & 56,826.90 square miles, Nepal has an estimated population of 28,764,982 (18 Oct 2019).

Governed by a parliamentary system, Nepal is a federal constitutional republic. There are 7 states (Provinces) that includes 6 metropolises, 11 sub-metropolises, 276 municipal councils, and 460 village councils in Nepal. Each state of Nepal has administrative, legislative and judicial capital. The current system of seven provinces. where Nepal was divided into 14 administrative regions which were divided into 5 development zones.

All Provinces are headed by a Chief Minister, who is elected for a term of five years. The map above shows locations of all the 7 Provinces along with their capitals.

Frequency Ask Question on Provinces and Capitals of Nepal

Q. Name of Capital of Nepal?
Ans- Kathmandu.

Q. What is the Currency name of Nepal?
Ans- Nepalese rupee.

Q. Which language recognized national languages in Nepal?
Ans- All languages used in Nepal.

Q. List of Most beautiful & Tourist Places in Nepal?

Ans- Swayambhunath, Pashupatinath Temple, Kathmandu Durbar Square, Chitwan National Park, Annapurna Circuit, Manaslu, Annapurna Sanctuary, Kathmandu Valley, Thamel, Imja Tse, Phewa Lake, Ama Dablam, Kala Patthar, Mera Peak, Gokyo Lakes, Gosaikunda, Muktinath, Sagarmatha National Park, Patan Durbar Square, Lobuche, Bhaktapur Durbar Square, Thorong La, Tilicho Lake.

Q. Which is the biggest province of Nepal?
Ans- Karnali - 27,984 square kilometres (10,805 sq mi).

Q. Which is the smallest province of Nepal?
Ans- Province No. 2 - 9,661 square kilometres (3,730 sq mi).

Q. Which is the largest populated province of Nepal?
Ans- Province No. 3 - 5,529,452.

Q. Which is the smallest Populated province of Nepal?
Ans- Karnali - 1,570,418.

Q. Which type of Government in Nepal?
Ans- Provincial government.

Q. The executive power of the provinces?
Ans- Government

Thanks for reading articles on the provinces of NepalI think I have answered all the questions arising in your mind. If you still have any other questions on all 7 Provinces and Capitals of Nepal, Language, Currency, Government, Capital, Districts, more then you ask your question in the comment box. 


Post a Comment

Post a Comment (0)

Previous Post Next Post